Cinammmon

All that gooey, cinnamony goodness.

All that gooey, cinnamon-y goodness.

Just like peanut butter, I didn’t realize until I lived outside of the US that cinnamon is another particularly American food/flavor preference.

When I was growing up, I would often sprinkle sugar and cinnamon on my buttered toast. I bake homemade cinnamon buns and I am a regular patron of Cinnabon in shopping mall food courts, lured from afar by the wafting scent of cinnamon.

And of course cinnamon is a key addition to apples, applesauce, apple pie, and any other apple-based dessert, of which Americans are also especially fond.  My mother used to make baked apples topped with cinnamon and raisins. We do love our cinnamon.

One thing I have yet to try is peanut butter and cinnamon… but now I’m curious.

4 Comments

Filed under Food

4 responses to “Cinammmon

  1. David

    Next time you’re at the Dentist for a cleaning ask for cinammon paste to polish your teeth. Yummmmmmmm. So good you ignore the vibrations.

  2. Pingback: Portugal Food Tour | Home Strange Home

  3. Pingback: Shopping malls | Home Strange Home

  4. Pingback: Apple picking | Home Strange Home

Leave a Reply

